Monday, November 26, 2012

Free Fun Christmas Radio Shows The Cinnamon Bear MP3s For Homeschool Or Plain Enjoyment

     Following tradition, Homeschool Freebie of the Day: is again offering vintage cliffhanger radio shows for the whole family to enjoy.
     Here's how they describe the 26 episode series, which will be available for download through Christmas:
     "The CINNAMON BEAR is the classic story of Judy and Jimmy Barton who search for the family’s Silver Star which goes on top of their Christmas tree.  They discover the star has disappeared from the attic.  Then they meet The Cinnamon Bear, and fly to Maybeland in his Soda Pop Airplane in pursuit of the Crazy Quilt Dragon, whom they believe took the ornament.  They meet a host of characters, including Crazy Quilt Dragon, The Wintergreen Witch, Fe Fo the Giant, and even Santa Claus.
     Each 15 minute adventure in this 26 episode radio series is a cliffhanger.  Several times they recover the star, only to lose it again.  Eventually the star is found for good and they return home just in time for Christmas.
     Originally these broadcasts would start just after Thanksgiving and run until Christmas Eve. But you can listen to these at your own pace all through the holiday season! (Warning: Your kids WILL beg for more, so use ‘em as an incentive reward to get things like schoolwork and chores done around the house! ha ha)"
     Content Note: In this 26 part series, the characters do encounter a witch and some magical creatures. These are not “Harry Potter” type realistic characters, but old fashioned cartoony 1930′s versions. However, because some parents wish us to let them know if there are elements of magic in a program in any shape or form, we’re letting you know that now."
     To download your episodes go here:

Enhanced by Zemanta

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments welcome and appreciated :)